Halal Food Guide

Ξ November 6th, 2007 | → 1 Comments | ∇ Al-Islam |

Food Guide

This section has lists of Food suitable for Vegetarians (this may or may not contain alcohol) and Muslims (Halaal lists – as vegetarian with no alcohol). Some of the lists are too huge to present here. Please follow the links to the manufacturer’s Web sites. This is by no means an exhaustive list. From time to time, these lists may get out of date (check back regularly – I will do my best to update them as soon as I receive the updated lists). Please do not take this as authoritative list. It is meant to be a guide only. May Allah (SWT) help us to eat Halaal Food. I will do my best to update this section as soon as I receive updates. If there are any items missing, please send an email to the WebMaster. Note : Please note that vegetarian products may contain alcohol so always check the labels before buying.

Some manufacturers have a policy of using only vegetable ingredients. In these cases, the Last Updated will not change unless the manufacturer changes its policy.
E-numbers List – see below for a list of numbers not suitable for a Halal diet

The food guide has been temporarily removed. In the meantime, please use the following site, which has a more up to date information.
http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/

E-Numbers List

    The following is a list of products containing animal by-products, such as animal fat, gelatine and fatty acids (fats). It is by no means certain that they are Haraam. Only Allah (SWT) knows, and may we be guided by Him. It is better to avoid products these e-numbers, as there is doubt about them.

    E No. – Description – Notes
    COLOURS
    E120 – Cochineal (red colour) – from scale insects
    E140 – Chlorophyll – fatty acids & others
    E141 – Copper phaeophytins – from chlorophyll
    (more…)